Review of Joyal Beauty Age Defy Serum


I recently had the opportunity to try this serum from Joyal Beauty.  The following are the product claims, breakdown of main ingredients and finally I will post my thoughts.

Product Claim:

Serum is professionally formulated  to visibly fade brown spots, freckles, sun spots, acne scars, blackheads, uneven skin tone and prevent future dark spots on skin.  The botanical extracts provide a rich source of antioxidants and vitamins to improve skin tone and texture naturally.

Ingredients are 72% organic.

Made in the U.S.A.

Key/Main Ingredients:

Kojic Acid – Lighten and whiten skin, reduce inflammation, lighten dark spots, melisma, acne scars and freckles.

Hyaluronic Acid – Attract and lock in moisture.  Hydrate and fight wrinkles.

Glycolic Acid – Exfoliate skin.  Lighten discoloration.  Treat acne-prone skin.  treat and prevent blackheads

Salicylic Acid – Exfoliate skin.  Clear pores.  Soothe acne-ravaged skin.

Licorice – Reduce dark age spots.  Lighten and whiten skin.  reduce skin inflammation.

Directions:

Apply a small amount of serum to your face once daily at night after cleansing and toning.  Follow with a moisturizer.  Avoid eye area.  Product recommends using a sun screen SPF 30 or higher.

Final thoughts:

I am actually pretty pleased with my experience so far using this serum.  I have been using it for one week every day.  I noticed right off that it absorbs REALLY fast and does not dry my skin like some other serums I have tried recently.  I apply the serum morning and night after washing my face.  I immediately apply moisturizer and my under-eye cream and my face is good to go! Another tip I use is to tap the product into your skin.  I feel like the light tapping increases blood flow and helps your face products absorb for maximum absorption.

Right off the bat I have noticed that some redness in my skin and dark spots near my hair line seem to be lessening.  Needless to say I am pretty pleased about that.  I have noticed as I get a bit older the dark spots most likely from sunning in my youth are starting to appear and it is strangely near my hair line.  So any help I can get in diminishing that nonsense is a win win in my book!  I do recommend using sunscreen all the time but especiall with this serum.  The ingredients contained in it will make skin more sensitive to sun exposure so just heed my warning.

So like I said it has only been a week of use but I am impressed with the subtle changes I have noticed during that time.  I am going to continue on with this bottle and update you guys of course but so far this gets the two thumbs up from me!  Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my review.

*I did receive this product for free in exchange for a fair and unbiased review.  All thoughts expressed are my own.

If you are interested in purchasing this product and giving it a try yourself please go to:

https://www.amazon.com/Lightening-Licorice-Joyal-Beauty-Brightening-Serum-Your/dp/B00KQ64AGI/ref=sr_1_10_s_it?s=beauty&ie=1-10&keywords=Glycolic+Acid+Serum



Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

