Nightmare Before Christmas Ornament Hunt.  A success story.

Jack Skellington

This year I was dead set on having a Nightmare Before Christmas themed Christmas tree.  I shopped around for ornaments and either they were WAY to expensive or looked cheap and ugly.  As I was about to give up and devise a different plan a light bulb went off in my head, “Etsy!”. I grabbed my phone and pulled up the Etsy app and figured at least there would be more options and I can help out a small business.  It’s a win win.  I searched around and there were some cute ideas but either they looked sort of uninspired or like a third grader made them.  If I wanted that look I could have made them myself for free.  Finally I noticed a listing that looked promising.

My favorite!

I was so excited when I looked closely at these snow globe type ornaments.  The Etsy seller had them with different back grounds and color schemes so I had wonderful options.  And the price! The price was dead on.  Only $7.00 each.  It was a price I could wrap by brain and pocketbook around for sure. 

My selections

The ornaments are about 4 x 4 inches tall and wide and maybe 1\2 inch thick. Inside the snow globe there is the image you choose and snow globe type confetti. For the hangers she uses appropriate colored ribbons and little jewels. Robin the Etsy shop owner features other themed ornaments and light blocks ranging from Trolls to Harry Potter.  Her Etsy seller I.D. is :

If you are ordering multiples like I did make sure to contact her to adjust the shipping fees.  Robin was wonderful with communicating and helping out with my purchase.  The shipping was pretty quick as well.  

One view of the tree with ornaments.

So if you are looking for something different this holiday season for your tree or as a gift please go check her page on Etsy.  Tell her GeekGirlFinds sent you. Have a wonderful holiday season!!🎅

One thought on “Nightmare Before Christmas Ornament Hunt.  A success story.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

